Layer Up

img_2886

Keeping it simple, cause simple’s where it’s at.

3fullsizerender4fullsizerenderfullsizerender2fullsizerenderimg_2884

People have sometimes told me that wearing dresses appears complicated because you really have to dress up your look. Meanwhile, I’m thinking it’s the complete opposite. The outfit itself it simple because you don’t have to go on a rampage through your closet looking for multiple pieces. Especially when the weather allows it, dresses are super comfortable and keep you feeling breezy in the warmest of times.

What I am working on though is on how to transition them into Fall/Winter. I’m not a fan of tights so it’s unfortunately one of those all or nothing ordeals for me. AKA I’m wearing them because it’s a gazillion degrees out or I contemplate contracting pneumonia as a result of my fear of tights. Here we go!

Thanks for reading!

xo,

-J. Vo

Dress (same style, different colour) – Aritzia
Jean Jacket – Aritzia
Booties – Steve Madden

Leave a Reply

